Find out the latest information on how we are managing Coronavirus within Cheshire Scouting. Coronavirus Update

Executive Committee

The County Executive Committee exists to support the County Commissioner in meeting the responsibilities of the appointment. Members of the Executive Committee act collectively as charity trustees of Cheshire County Scout Council, and in the best interests of its members.

Cheshire County Scout Council Constitution – June 2018

Sub committees

The Executive Board delegates certain powers to 4 sub committees:

  1. AAC – Appointments Advisory Committee
  2. AC – Activity Centres Committee
  3. FIN – Finance Committee
  4. CYF – County Youth Forum
Name Title Membership
Peter Mather TD Chair Trustee (Ex-offico) 1990-present
Edward Appleton FCA Incumbent Treasurer Trustee (Ex-officio) 1998-present
Vacant Treasurer Trustee (Ex-officio) 2021-
Janet Williamson Secretary Trustee (Ex-officio) 2020-present
Dave Hopley County Commissioner Trustee (Ex-officio) 2021-present
Alex Dodd Youth Commissioner Trustee (Ex-officio) 2020-present
Dave Metcalfe ACC Inclusion Trustee (Elected) 2018-22
Nigel Flatman ACC Events/Appointments Advisor Committee Chair Trustee (Elected) 2019-21
Val Thomason Deputy CC Trustee (CC Nominated) 2020
John Duley ACC Growth & Development Trustee (CC Nominated) 2020
Philip Cox Chair of the Activity Centres Committee Trustee (CC Nominated) 2020
Michael Shiels External Member Trustee (CC Nominated) 2020
Oliver Chambers Council Rep. (Invited) 2020-23
Sean Hooper Nominated Youth Rep (Invited) 2018-21
Vacant Nominated Youth Rep (Invited) 2020-21
Nisbah Hussain Regional Commissioner (Invited)
Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls