Youth forum

What is the County Youth forum?

The Forum is a sub-committee of the County Executive. It takes on the responsibility of representing the whole youth membership within the County, and providing a voice for all young people at an influential level.
It takes responsibility for special projects or activities as requested by the County Commissioner and/or the Executive Committee (proposals for action from the Forum are strongly encouraged).

Who is a Member of the forum?

The Forum is made up of District Youth Commissioners, elected 18-25 representative(s), plus Scout/Explorer representative(s) from each District in the County. Some District’s have their own ‘feeder’ District Youth Forum, others are looking to establish them.

The County Youth Commissioner acts as the Chair. The Forum is supported by Deputy County Commissioner, Dave Hopley.

County Youth Commissioner Invited to County EC
Cheshire Ed Lunnon Charly O’Brien (NYR)
District Youth Commissioner Elected 18-25 Reps. Elected 13-17 Reps.
Alderley Charly O’Brien Emma O’Brien, Peter Tweedy Oliver Scrafton, Oliver Thomas
Chester Megan Porter Alex Dodd, Toby Davies Matt Clough, Graeme Mochrie
Ellesmere Port & Neston Tom Lacey Luke Atherton, Joe Kervin Mark Howard, Vacant
Knutsford Ed Lunnon Sophie Mather, Catherine Eadie Becky Lynes, Alex Lunnon
Macclesfield & Congleton Simon Bentley Sam Bancroft, Vacant Vacant, Vacant
Mersey Weaver Hannah Deakin Matt Morris, Matty Marnell Vacant, Vacant
Mid-Cheshire Tom Webb Rebecca Ward, Sam Dilworth Miles Dolman, Vacant
South West Harriet Faulkner, Caroline Grasmeder Will Swain, Harriet Faulkner Dom Faulkner, Vacant
Warrington East Vacant Emily Lowndes, Beth Mountain Joshua Lowndes, Vacant
Warrington East Callum Buchanan Mike Sheffield, Vacant Alistair Tombs, Chris Newton

Coopted (upto 6)

  • Will Black
  • Eddie Aspden
  • Nathan Flaherty
  • Megan Lakey
  • Joe McDonnell


  • County Commissioner
  • ACC Network
  • ACC Explorers
  • ACC Scouts

Upcoming Events

  • County Youth Forum Residential, Forest Camp Activity Centre, 23-24 March 2018
  • County Youth Forum Residential, Forest Camp Activity Centre, 2-3 November 2018

Awards Partnerships

The County Youth Forum was externally recognised in June 2012, for its excellent work in Youth Involvement, with a ‘Youth on Board Award’ from the British Youth Council. The County Youth Forum is currently working in partnership with HOBY UK to create Youth Development opportunities for young people across the County.


Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls