Youth Shaped Scouting

Youth forum

What is the County Youth forum?

The Forum is a sub-committee of the County Executive. It takes on the responsibility of representing the whole youth membership within the County, and providing a voice for all young people at an influential level.
It takes responsibility for special projects or activities as requested by the County Commissioner and/or the Executive Committee (proposals for action from the Forum are strongly encouraged).

Who is a Member of the forum?

The Forum is made up of District Youth Commissioners, elected 18-25 representative(s), plus Scout/Explorer representative(s) from each District in the County. Some District’s have their own ‘feeder’ District Youth Forum, others are looking to establish them.

The County Youth Commissioner Alex Dodd acts as the Chair. Joe Fuller (Deputy CYC) is the Deputy Chair.

DistrictYouth CommissionerElected 18-25 Reps.Elected 13-17 Reps.

Thomas Crowson, Ollie John
Leo Arkeolas
ChesterBrandon Hone
Chloe Shone, Alec Stokes, Dan Skinner
Tomas Smalldon, Emma Shortall

Ellesmere Port & Neston
Cameron Ankers
Matt Flint
Joe Royle, Eve VickersJoe Hyland

Macclesfield & Congleton

Becky Furness
Mersey WeaverJake Vickery
Jack Clemson, Jack Woodward, Ella Pickstock
Jess Pickstock, Grace Wheeler,

VacantAmy Brough, Lizzie FosterJonathan Mullett
South WestTom Austin
Lucy Everall, Dominic Faulkner
Craig Shaw, Ffion Parker

Warrington East
Ben RobinsonCharlie LiveseyNone
Warrington West
Adam Potts,
Daniel Meadows (Deputy)

Co-opted (up to 6)


  • County Commissioner
  • County Chair


  • Deputy County Commissioner for Perception
  • Deputy County Commissioner for Programme
  • Assistant County Commissioner(s) – Section Support (as relevant)
  • Sean Hooper, Nominated Youth Representative

Upcoming Events

Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls